Nod V2.7 and Vista RTM

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by bindaas, Nov 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bindaas

    bindaas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Hello,

    I purchased and installed the latest Nod32 (V2.7).

    All working fine on Vista gold, except for one problem, I am getting this:

    User does not have administrator privileges. The Anti-Stealth technology is working in limited mode.

    Any ideas on how I can fix it? I've tried reinstalling Nod32 with Admin rights, but i still get the above message on manual scans.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    If you are logged in as a non-admin user, did you at least elevate the privileges for nod32.exe?
     
  3. bindaas

    bindaas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    didnt think of that. I will give it a go and feedback.
     
  4. dvtonder

    dvtonder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    Can I ask you to try something: Subscribe to some RSS feeds and set the content update to auto update. On my RTM version of Vista, this triggers a DAP error. I have mentioned it on the forums here but have to had any replies or others experiencing the same issues.
     
  5. bindaas

    bindaas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    thanks for that. I tried giving admin rights (right click on the .exe's in nod folder and set run as admin user) but it totally screws it up. Windows starting blocking the exe's and defender blocked them! reset it and its working now.

    dvtonder, not experienced any problems with RSS feeds in outlook 2007.
     
  6. dvtonder

    dvtonder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    My issue is with the auto feed update (MSFEEDSYNC.EXE) in IE7 under Vista. RSS with Outlook 2007 works OK.

    It is only when I use the "Automatically check feed for upates" option in Tools, Internet Options, Content, Feeds section of IE7 that I get the DAP Exception in MSFEEDSYNC.
     
  7. Haabrann

    Haabrann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Posts:
    19
    Hi, bindaas

    A quick question, did you try to set up a scheduled scan according to BlackSpear's specifications, and if so, did it work?
     
  8. bindaas

    bindaas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    not tried that yet.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.