Nod questions

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ronjor, Feb 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjor

ronjor Global Moderator

I have noticed on this forum that the effectiveness of Nod has been questioned many times.
    I am curious to know if any longtime Nod users have ever lost data or been infected with a virus while using the program.
    The reason I ask this is because I see a lot of "this program does this or that, why doesn't Nod".
    Moderator, if this type query doesn't belong here, feel free to delete. :)

2. Stan999

Stan999 Registered Member

I have been using NOD for over two years, started Aug. 2001.

I am fairly active on the internet with my actual e-mail address on several web sites. Also, some of my e-mail addresses date back to 1996. Because of that I get a fare amount of stuff send my way.

I work out of my home on the Internet providing contracted support for ATT and now Charter Pipeline. In addition I have a kid that is big gamer. So we are on most of the time.

Over the two and a half year period I have never lost data or been infected with a virus while using NOD.

I also run some of the Online scanners from time to time just to double check. They have never picked up on anything that NOD missed.

A sample of my log over the last few days.

Time   Module   Object   Name   Virus   Action   User   Info
    2/22/2004 12:50:58 PM   IMON   email message   from: 32058052@mxsf08.cluster1.charter.net to: gunn1@charter.net with subject fake dated Sun, 22 Feb 2004 13:47:32 -0500    Win32/Netsky.B worm   contained infected files   STAN\Administrator   
    2/22/2004 10:06:32 AM   IMON   email message   from: j8jdekgysdg9@guohao.com to: gunn1@charter.net with subject hello dated Sun, 22 Feb 2004 11:01:49 -0500    Win32/Netsky.B worm   contained infected files   STAN\Administrator