NOD definitions update pop up

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Joliet Jake, Jun 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    Has this just changed as the pop-up box is more like a speech bubble than the old square box?

    Thanks...

    JJ:cool:
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,662
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    Re: NOD defenitions update pop up

    I think it's been a bubble for a while - although tbh, I have my NOD32 in silent mode, so I don't see the update information except when I move my mouse over the system tray icon, or if I open the control center and select the appropriate options.
     
  3. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    Honestly, it's changed today, on mine in any case. I just had another pop-up just now and tried to get it with ashampoo magic snap but it disapeared before I could take a shot.:D I'll get it and post it up.


    Thanks...

    JJ:cool:
     
  4. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,174
    Location:
    Denmark
    Looks pretty much the same to me.
     
  5. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Just updated few minutas ago and it was the same baloon popup message as usual.
     
  6. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    it's same i think marco tell us
     
  7. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,662
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    did you install anything that has altered your windows gui - or - "skin" ?
     
  8. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,033
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Do you normally use NOD32 with the Control Center disabled?

    I believe you will see a different style of message (dialog versus balloon) when NOD32 downloads a signature update depending upon whether or not the NOD32 Control Center (filename: NOD32KUI.EXE) is running.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  9. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,174
    Location:
    Denmark
    ^ Oh yeah that's right, I had a dialog popup once.
     
  10. Nunes

    Nunes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    103
    Location:
    AMADORA,Portugal
    I have no popup when definitions update althought I have silent mode disabled.

    Does this have to do with updates setup where I have no notification before downloading?
     
  11. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,174
    Location:
    Denmark
    If you have Win2000/XP and newer, it should popup with a bubble.
    If you enable the notification, it'll just ask you before downloading updates (which is not recommended).
     
  12. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    No. I know what the pop up usually looks like as I've had NOD for quite some time now. I'm gonna try and catch a screenshot, I just wish I knew when the updates were to save me sitting here. lol.
     
  13. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I've just asked that no updates be sent to Scotland for 3 days and they be a random 3 days there after ;) :D Don't turn your head, doh too late, you'll have to wait another 3 days...

    :D :D :D
     
  14. Nunes

    Nunes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    103
    Location:
    AMADORA,Portugal
    Now I know why I have no baloon tip I have disabled all kinds with a windows tweak.
     
  15. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    I have been missing the update notification too. I checked that I have not disabled the tray balloons from the register. It has been quite a while since I got the notification.

    Jari
     
  16. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland

    o_O :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.