nod 32 beta is it worth downloading

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by the mul, Jul 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
    I was just wondering what u thought of the beta version of nod and do u think it is worth the download.
    I do have nod installed but would like to know if it is ok, so as not to upset the running of my system, which is running very well at present.
    Any advise would be very appreciated.




    Your friend

    The MUL :)
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,722
    Location:
    Texas
    Runs well on my xp sp1 machine. I have had no conflicts.

    I don't have near the amount of security programs that you have on your machine. It would be interesting to see if you have any problems.

    I don't think it will break anything but they do call it a beta.
     
  3. tuatara

    tuatara Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Posts:
    772
    I have the Beta running here without any problem.
    with: DCS: PG,TDS,PE,WG and SPYBOT & SB 1.3 + teatimer,MRU blaster,BOCLEAN,+ Tiny Personal FireWall 6.0 !
    (and some Javacool tools and other small progs).
     
  4. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    I have it on win2k - its even faster than the old version, but boclean and nod are still a little fighting

    Ruben
     
  5. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    My second day with him and works very well, so I advice you to download it and try it...
     
  6. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
    Thanks a lot for all your advise, I think I will give it a go, but I have forgoton
    my password, :'( so I have contacted eset and I am waiting for them to send me my old password, so I can activate the updates after I install the beta.
    Nod works ok just now, but if I uninstall nod and try the beta, I dont have my password to activate the updates, so I will wait and then download the beta once I hear from eset.

    Many thanks.

    The MUL :D
     
  7. profhsg

    profhsg Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    145
    Two days for me too and all is well. Did full scan, was just as fast as NOD 2.0. No conflicts so far with Looknstop, BOClean, AdAware, Spybot Search & Destroy, and Spyware Blaster.
     
  8. Xophile

    Xophile Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Posts:
    161
    Can I install it over my already installed version?

    Thanks!
     
  9. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    You can, but to have a "cleaner" install that is more representative of the version, an uninstall/install is better.
     
  10. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    Mul, works great here also
    faster scan no conflicts! you will be happy i think;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.