No Network activity

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by ReverseGear, Sep 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,535
    Location:
    Mumbai
    There is no option to see network activity ... is this a bug or normal ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I think that's normal in NOD32 as it doesn't include the firewall that Smart Security have. :doubt:

    Though it's longtime since I installed NOD32 so I can't say i'm 100% sure.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    That's right. Since EAV doesn't contain a firewall driver it cannot check the network traffic. This feature is available in ESS.
     
  4. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,535
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Den why does it say network activity also in the gui ? o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  5. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I would guess that's probably a human typo :)
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    Because the description is the same for EAV and ESS and nobody noticed this during the beta testing. I already reported it as a bug before so we're aware of it and it's subject to change in future versions.
     
  7. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,535
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ok...thanks for answering :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.