No Network activity

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Sherlock_Holmes, Sep 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,448
    Location:
    Mumbai
    There is no option to see network activity ... is this a bug or normal ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I think that's normal in NOD32 as it doesn't include the firewall that Smart Security have. :doubt:

    Though it's longtime since I installed NOD32 so I can't say i'm 100% sure.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    That's right. Since EAV doesn't contain a firewall driver it cannot check the network traffic. This feature is available in ESS.
     
  4. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,448
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Den why does it say network activity also in the gui ? o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  5. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I would guess that's probably a human typo :)
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Because the description is the same for EAV and ESS and nobody noticed this during the beta testing. I already reported it as a bug before so we're aware of it and it's subject to change in future versions.
     
  7. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,448
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ok...thanks for answering :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.