No HDD Message!!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Dark Art, Mar 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dark Art

    Dark Art Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Oman
    Hi every one:
    This is my first post here and my english isn't that good so i'll
    make my self as clear as possible ×_×

    I'm asking about this message that appears to me when i choose to restore an Image on my C: drive (haven't tried another partation cause i want it only there) in the DOS window of Acroins True Image:

    E000101F4: Acroins True Image Corporate Workstation has not found any hard disk drives.

    I started to think that i need to replace my HDD can you please help me.
     
  2. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    If you started the Restore from within Windows (your C drive), I think True Image is preventing you from restoring to the drive that has the Image. The Image must be on a drive other than the one you're restoring to - unless the Image is in the Secure Zone of the C drive.
     
  3. Dark Art

    Dark Art Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Oman
    OK.. Is there away to move the Image from the Secure Zone to another drive?
     
  4. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    No, but if you are saying that your image is in your SZ then you are obviously not restoring to the same partition.

    Can I assume that you can see the HDD on the backup ?
    When you get the message are you running restore from the recovery CD or Windows; if the latter, can you see see any disk drives when you start the restore process from within Windows, i.e. does the error happen after the machine has rebooted itself ?

    F.
     
  5. Dark Art

    Dark Art Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Oman
    The error shows after the final step to start the image restoring process in the (DOS mode) of Acroins TICW:

    http://xs313.xs.to/xs313/07112/Acroins.png
    When i click Next the message appears (remember this is in DOS Mode after F11)

    I tried it in another machine and it worked perfectly. The restoring starts smoothly after i click Next :doubt:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.