No HDD found

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by blockie, Aug 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blockie

    blockie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Posts:
    73
    I get the error msg and number E000601F4 whenever I start True Image Home.
    Why.
    Bill
     
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Good question, but you left out a few important details.

    What version and build of TI are you using.

    What computer are you running TI on?

    How is the hard drive attached? (IDE, SATA, SCSI)

    If you are not running TI 10 Build 4942, try that.
     
  3. blockie

    blockie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Posts:
    73
    Version 10.-0 buiild 4.942 My home computer, a clone
    HHD 0 is IDE
    HHD 2 in RAID/SATA

    HHD 0 is the operating system (C:) with all data too.
    HHD 2 is the backup drive

    John,
    Prior to your message I uninstalled the program. Then reinstalled and had no error. The above data is what is in effect now AND prior to the error. Nothing has changed except a reinstallation,
    Bill
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Put it down to the quirkiness of True Image.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello blockie,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are glad to hear that your issue has been solved and you can use Acronis True Image successfully.

    Please notice that such issue sometimes occurs when something interferes with proper operating of Acronis drivers. In such cases a repair installation (or, as you did, a reinstallation) often solves the problem. Please don't forget to reboot your system after uninstalling or installing of Acronis True Image.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.