No forwarwarding by "Loading, please wait.." TI 10

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Marciboy, Mar 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marciboy

    Marciboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I have received a new computer (Lenovo ThinkCentre A53T) and installed all Software. Now, I wanted make an Image of my System with Acronis True Image 10 Home. I have already updated the BIOS and Firmware of my CD-RW/DVD Combo Drive.

    The CD start normally by the boot sequence and he stop by Acronis Loading, please wait...

    Know anyone this problem?


    PS: Sorry for my bad english!
     
  2. Bece

    Bece Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    It can take a wihle befor acronis actualy starts to load. So have som patiens.
     
  3. Marciboy

    Marciboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I have alread waited for 10 minutes!
     
  4. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Be prepared to wait longer for help. 10 minutes is unrealistic. Follow the instructions here to open an official support request with Acronis https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=55317.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Marciboy,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please make sure you use the latest build (4942) of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you're not able to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) then please do the following:

    - Boot your computer from Acronis Bootable Rescue Media and press F11 key when the selection screen advising you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option appears.
    - After you get the "Linux kernel command line" prompt, remove the word "quiet", click on the OK button and choose "Full Version".

    When the screen stops scrolling please write down the output information you receive (last 5-10 lines), or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screen. You can use Shift+PgUp and Shift+PgDn keys to scroll the screen manually.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.