No Dll tag ?

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Andyslogos, Sep 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Andyslogos

Andyslogos Guest

Hi All

I'm new to lns, I've been using Sygate for 18 months but I am fed up with their poor service, the current version is unusable on win 98 and has been for ages now also the leak test results are rubbish.

I have set it up as per the 'sticky' and imported 'enhanced rules', WHY on earth are they not set as default? As standard it fails the port tests badly, with the rules it's fine....uum weird that.

Anyway in options/advanced I DO NOT have a DLL 'tab' to click as in the sticky instructions.. any ideas ?

Secondly In the log file I just constantly get 'any other udp packet' is that OK ? If yes what does it mean and why does it keep coming up ?

Also can I stop the log file ?

Thirdly is the tray icon 'dead'? In sygate it's active so you can tell when it is blocking or not (just makes you feels at ease) with lns I don't know if it's doing anything apart from keep looking at the log.

Lastly In application filtering/active applications why on earth does it keep listing the same applications over and over ? LNS is currently shown about 100 times while I'm writing this... is that normal ?

Sorry If these are tedious questions it just seems alot more confusing to use than Sygate.

Thanks in advance for any help
    Regards
    Andy

2. Thomas M

Thomas M Registered Member

Andyslogos,
    Welcome to LnS!!

Re: 1.) DLL detection is not supported in Win98

Re: 2.) Could be some Windows file/print sharing stuff. You can create specific rules to block these and deactivate the log function for these

Re: 3.) In general there is an arrow for logging on/off in the Options window

Re: 4.) In LnS the icon is "dead" as you defined.

Re: 5.) This is strange. Maybe someone else has an idea....

Thomas :)

3. Andyslogos

Andyslogos Guest

Hi Thomas