No Connect to TI Server from Management Console

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by KZW, Oct 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KZW

    KZW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Hello

    I have following Problem.
    We have 1 Enterprise Server and 2 TI server and Workstation Agents

    I can remot install TI Server 9.1.3694 (german) on a W2003 R2 Server from Management console.
    I can backup and restore local without problems.
    When i will connect to the server from Enterprise server remote console i get a error message E000807D5 (can not find Computer). Ping and name resulution is ok.
    There are no problems with the workstation agents. only server are not found.
    Can servers not be managed with the management console ?? :doubt:

    All Versions are actual 9.1.3694 (enterprise server, server , and workstation)

    Regards
     
  2. RockyCore

    RockyCore Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Posts:
    44
    Verify that ports 9876, and 9877 are open and accessible.

    Agent - UDP and TCP 9876

    Management Console - UDP 9877

    It's in the documentation, and troubled me forever as well
     
  3. KZW

    KZW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    No firewall active

    All ports are open
     
  4. KZW

    KZW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    No reason ? o_O
     
  5. KennethS

    KennethS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Posts:
    145
    Howdy,

    I was having very similar problems to the OP...

    I received a suggestion from Tech Support that solved the problem:



    "To resolve the problem you should remove the ag_fconnect.dll file from the remote machine where Acronis True Image Agent is installed.

    The ag_fconnect.dll file should be removed from the following folder:
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\Agent

    Note also if there is Acronis Backup Server or Acronis Group Server installed on the same machine with the problematic Acronis True Image Agent, than the described solution will prevent them from proper functioning.

    It is better not to delete the ag_fconnect.dll file, but to move to a different location (i.e different folder)."


    I hope that this information is of use...

    All the best,

    Kenneth
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.