nice Irfanview plugin...

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by iceni60, Dec 31, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    this plugin lets you right-click on a picture then change it to another picture extension. click where it says screenshot from the link below to see the extension :)

    http://www.baxbex.com/products.html#irfan

    you need to have Irfanview installed for it to work
     
  2. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Thanks Ice.;)
    Downloading now...
     
  3. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Hey sorry to be slightly off topic guys......All this talk about irfan view spurred me into installing it (I'd DL'd it a while ago) now I just unchecked the ebay stuff on the install screen and now its asking me which of the 7 kazillion associate extensions do I wanto_O Help!!!!!
    Buck.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    I just installed it. :D
     
  5. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Ice? Eldar? Please!
     
  6. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    So, which extensions do you want to associate Irfanview with? You can assiociate it with JPEG images, GIF, TIFF, WMV and a lot of others... Example: If you associate Irfanview with JPEG images, all JPEG images will be under Irfanview. So, when you open a JPEG image, it'll open inside Irfanview.
     
  7. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Brad, take a look at this page
    Choose Plugins on the left menu and you'll find all the info about it. ;)
     
  8. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Eldar, I haven't even installed the actual program yet.....I have just started the install......check my screenie above......Anything that I check on that screen, does it mean that they will open in Irfanview as default, instead of what they open in now?
    Brad.
     
  9. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    Yes. They will open in Irfanview instead of what they open in now. ;)
    On my computer, I click on a JPEG image and it opens in Irfanview.
     
  10. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Yes, when checking those formats it will open the picture in Irfanview.
    So for example all gif, jpg, bmp are opened in Irfanview by default and I unchecked PSP to open PaintShop.
    Choose the ones you want or choose them all if you haven't another program installed to open those formats. :)
     
  11. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    you dont need to associate anything, you can still manually associate things when you want to. i think it's the same as associating music extensions with a different player to WMP, it just means that when you want to play some music it will automaticly play with the player which it's associated with. same with this, instead of opening paint it will open Irfanview.
     
  12. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Eldar, thanks for tour help and sorry to be a pest. Will irfan view still be useful to me if I check NO associations? I sort of like stuff the way it is.... Can I just import a pic or something in to edit, but not have it open in default?
    Thanks,
    Brad.
     
  13. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    Yes of course. You can take a screenshot and open it in Irfanview without having it to open in default.
     
  14. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    No problem Brad. ;)
    Sure it will . You can still copy and paste an image or open an image. :)
    See above.

    Enjoy IrfanView. :cool:
     
  15. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    I see said the blind man! Thank you Ice and Thanks Eldar. Greatly appreciated!
    Regards,
    Dumbuck.
     
  16. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    My pleasure Brad. ;)
     
  17. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    Sheesh, I'm helping out too but how come bigbuck never seems to notice my posts or even say a word of thank you to me.
     
  18. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i dont think i have it associcated with anything, and it has never bother me. :cool:
     
  19. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Oh! Thank you too Nadirah!
     
  20. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    You are welcome. :D
     
  21. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Quick question guys,
    Mucking around with panorama in IV.....can these snaps be moved to get rid of overlaps etc....can't seem to figure it out....
    Thanks,
    Brad.
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Never tried it with Irfan, so I really don't know. :oops:. Nice shot btw

    Sorry
     
  23. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Thanks, no big deal, just playing around. Brisbane River btw!
    Cheers,
    Brad.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.