Newcomer Challenges the Antivirus Establishment (PCWorld)

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by mrhero, Apr 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrhero

mrhero Registered Member

2. Thankful

Thankful Savings Monitor

3. Pedro

Pedro Registered Member

Well, this thread sure will hit page 10. A new BB with bold statements.
    Any testers yet?

4. btman

btman Registered Member

99%.... Hah... Hah... Someone prove it wrong. Please do. lol.

5. ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert Registered Member

They don't explain to me how it works, just a bunch of words and expressions that doesn't mean anything to me.
    Maybe other members do understand this, certainly not me. I'm too stupid for this.

6. sukarof

sukarof Registered Member

Great! a new toy to play with. :thumb:
    Will try it.

7. ErikAlbert

Indeed a new toy, I'm looking forward to the results. Try to break it any possible way you can. That's what I would do IF I was a security expert or an experienced user.

8. Firecat

Firecat Registered Member

This technology of Robot Genius Spyberus is basically almost the same concept as KAV's proactive defense module, Norman Sandbox or BitDefender B-HAVE. When you want an ability measure of Spyberus, think KAV PDM or Micropoint, though with not quite the same effectiveness because this company is new in the security field.

There was one Principal AntiVirus in past which relied on same measure. The only thing really interesting about this is the so-called Take Control tool, which can help in malware disinfection.

9. Pedro

Pedro Registered Member

Firecat, they claim to be ahead of AVs. Testing is in order IMO! Just not by me..:D

10. ErikAlbert

It sounds better to me that "I" Take Control, not some tool, that doesn't see the difference between good and bad.
    Scanners have also false/positives, because they aren't smart enough, that's because these scanners have an I.Q. of a brick.

Last edited: Apr 30, 2007
  11. Thankful