Newbie to Acronis and not sure where to start... help!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by brownsfan019, Oct 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brownsfan019

brownsfan019 Registered Member

I am new to Acronis and the whole data backup thing. Acronis comes highly recommended, so I am trying it out.

My question is simple - is there a manual or maybe even on this forum for the newbies out there? I have no idea where to start with this and the regular manual is intimidating to say the least. I just need a beginner guide to Acronis and will progress as time goes.

Right now, I need to know how to create a full backup of my system and how to ensure that it's there when I need it and then how to access it when the time comes.

Thank you very much.

2. DwnNdrty

DwnNdrty Registered Member

One of the users here, GroverH, has some beginner's guides in links in his signature ... do a search for his name.

3. rwt325

rwt325 Registered Member

Start simply - full backup of the disk you want to backup to a disk you choose as a receipient. Don't need a manual fof this as pressing "Backup" on the opening screen starts the Wizard with simple instructions for the next step.

Secondly check the Acronis site for v11 manual. They have a good one for v10, downloadable as a PDF file.

4. brownsfan019

Thanks for the help, I appreciate it.

5. GroverH

GroverH Registered Member

As DwnNdrty pointed out, the guides link below point to both my guides plus other pdf tutorials. Welcome to the forum. Most questions have already been answered. The task is to find those answers. The search link can help.

What is your operating system? Is this desktop or laptop? Brand name of computer? Look at your disk using your Windows Disk Management option. All this has a bearing.

Addendum: Some additional reading material:

https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=187133#5

Last edited: Oct 8, 2007
  6. brownsfan019