Newbie Question

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by falcon04, Mar 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. falcon04

    falcon04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Do I need to run SpaywareBlaster each time I turn on my computer to "start" the protection?

    If so, can this be done automatically ?
     
  2. falcon04

    falcon04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Oops - SpywareBlaster, not SpaywareBlaster :p
     
  3. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No problem ;) Read page carefully - and see the answer to your question.

    regards.

    paul
     
  4. falcon04

    falcon04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    "And unlike other programs, SpywareBlaster does not have to remain running in the background."

    By Jove, I think I've got it ! Other than a periodic update, I'm good to go.

    The "loading protection" bar planted the idea that I had to "load" into memory after each boot up.
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Right on spot ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.