Newbie Question

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by falcon04, Mar 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. falcon04

    falcon04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Do I need to run SpaywareBlaster each time I turn on my computer to "start" the protection?

    If so, can this be done automatically ?
     
  2. falcon04

    falcon04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Oops - SpywareBlaster, not SpaywareBlaster :p
     
  3. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No problem ;) Read page carefully - and see the answer to your question.

    regards.

    paul
     
  4. falcon04

    falcon04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    "And unlike other programs, SpywareBlaster does not have to remain running in the background."

    By Jove, I think I've got it ! Other than a periodic update, I'm good to go.

    The "loading protection" bar planted the idea that I had to "load" into memory after each boot up.
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Right on spot ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.