New User and a few questions about Nod32?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by gate1975mlm, Dec 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gate1975mlm

gate1975mlm Registered Member

Hello,

I decided to test out the new ESET NOD32 Antivirus 6 RC on my Windows 8 Pro PC. Now keep in mind I have never used any Eset Nod32 product before now.

Anyway I noticed that there is like a 2 maybe 3 second delay when launching each program after a reboot of the OS. And then when I open the same program every time after that there is no delay and it opens instantly like normal. But everytime I reboot the OS the 2,3 second delay is back when lauching the same programs the first time. I am guessing Nod32 realtime shield is causing this. Why does Nod32 not remember that these programs were scanned and are deemed safe after every reboot?

After OS reboot and the first delay of each program the same program will keep opening instantly untail I reboot my computer which is really annoying because I do reboot my computer often.

Before I buy Nod32 I want to make sure this can be fixed or corrected in the settings?

Also a few other questions?

Is Nod32 considered one of the lighter memory using AntiVirus software on the market? I see its using around 80MB which seems like a lot compared to Webroot and even Avast. However so far Nod32 seems to not be slowing down my computer at all other then the delay issue above.

Also is Nod32 rated near the top for overall protection?

And last is Nod32 false positive detection rate very low? I hate when you get so many false positives.

Leo Laporte raves about Nod32 AntiVirus on his radio show so I figurerd I should try it out.

Thanks for your time :)

Last edited: Dec 27, 2012
  2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account