New to Wilders and NOD32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by marcromero, Apr 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marcromero

marcromero Guest

Hello everyone, I'm new to Wilders Security Forums and NOD32. Today my subscription to F-prot expired and I decided to give NOD32 a test drive. I have been reading through the NOD32 forums for several weeks now and based on what I have read and researched concerning Eset's NOD32, I have made a solid choice. Installation went well, setup was a breeze and it runs without issue on my laptop. First impressions are real good, scan times are awesome! I also like the configuration capabilities of this program, seems to cover all the bases for an average computer user like myself.

I welcome any advice, comments or opinions on how I can better use this program or enhance it's capability. I look forward to learning as much as I can about NOD32 from you experts here at Wilders. Thanks for your time, look forward to hearing from all of you. Have a nice evening!

mouseclick

2. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

3. Notok

Notok Registered Member

If you have any other scanners on your system (antispyware, etc), exclude them in AMON, this can help with speed. Also make sure to go into the compatibility settings in IMON to set your browser to "higher efficiency".

4. jayt

jayt Registered Member

Just when you think you know it all, you learn something new. :)

Does this mean I can safely exclude Ewido and MS Windows Defender in AMON?

5. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

I don't know ho wit could affect the speed as these scanners scan other files. What's more, AMON caches the data scanned so a file is scanned just once until it's modified. If a virus infected the executable of this AV, how would you know then if it was excluded? (well, maybe it checks CRC of its files, but it's not safe IMHO anyway).

6. hamlet

hamlet Registered Member

Hi Mouseclick.