New Sandboxie out!

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by ratchet, Dec 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,988
  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,683
    Changlog.......:.. Version 3.76

    Released on 16 December 2012.

     
  3. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    5,982
    Location:
    Nicaragua
  4. lws

    lws Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Posts:
    196
  5. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,697
    Location:
    USA
    Got it. Thanks for the heads up. :thumb:
     
  6. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    800
    Still won't sandbox Thunderbird 17.
     
  7. Joxx

    Joxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,625
    I totally agree.
     
  8. safeguy

    safeguy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Posts:
    1,794
    Glad to see Tzuk fixing the issue fast. :thumb:
     
  9. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,281
    Location:
    UK
    It does for me, but I allow direct access to the Thunderbird user profile so maybe that's the difference.
     
  10. Snowden

    Snowden Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Posts:
    68
    not working for me either
     
  11. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    800
    I got it working. I had forgot a few lines in the sandboxie.ini file. :)
     
  12. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,281
    Location:
    UK
    Glad you got it working. :)
     
  13. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,281
    Location:
    UK
    Does it work if you allow direct access to the Thunderbird user profile?
     
  14. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    That sums up Tzuk perfectly and explains why so many informed users hold him and SBIE in such high esteem.:thumb:
     
  15. flamerz

    flamerz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Posts:
    55
    anybody uses Quick Macros?

    I have seen that my sandboxed chrome goes very slow when i have Quick Macros process active.

    The keyboard and mouse is quite lagged. Just make a long key press or drag&drop the sidebar scrollbar to test it.

    Maybe sandboxie has to add Quick Macros compatibility?
     
  16. Snowden

    Snowden Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Posts:
    68

    Are you referring to

    Settings > Resource Access > File Access > Direct Access > Apply to thunderbird.exe
     
  17. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    5,982
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Snowden, Thunderbirds profile folder is located in Documents and Settings\user\Application Data (XP) and in AppData\Roaming (W7).

    I am not using Thunderbird, perhaps you can get it working properly by enabling access to TB in Applications>Email Reader>Thunderbird. If that's not enough, then give Direct access to the profile folder. Thats what I would do if I wanted to use Thunderbird.

    Bo
     
  18. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    800
    You can get a good idea on how to setup Sandboxie for Thunderbird with some variant of the instructions found here:
    http://forums.comodo.com/empty-t26636.0.html
     
  19. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,281
    Location:
    UK
    Exactly. Add the Thunderbird user profile folder for direct access by thunderbird.exe. The location of the Thundbird user profile is as stated by bo elam.
     
  20. t3ster

    t3ster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Posts:
    37
    If you mean this one:
    http://www.quickmacros.com/

    Then I use it too (one hell of macro tool!)
    Gintaras has written a macro that makes a portable version from the installed version on your pc. (The portable version will lack some features, but for me it works).
    Portable topic: http://www.quickmacros.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3224

    I tried to get the fully installed version working in SB but even tinkering with the settings just didn't make it work for me.
    But I haven't tried the portable version within SB.
    (the portable version does write some basic things in your registry).
     
  21. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Just updated. Working smooth.:thumb:
     
  22. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Posts:
    204
    Hell yes! I just updated. #yolo #swag
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.