New Sandboxie out!

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by ratchet, Dec 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,906
  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Changlog.......:.. Version 3.76

    Released on 16 December 2012.

     
  3. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,768
    Location:
    Nicaragua
  4. lws

    lws Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Posts:
    196
  5. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Got it. Thanks for the heads up. :thumb:
     
  6. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    525
    Still won't sandbox Thunderbird 17.
     
  7. Joxx

    Joxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,125
    I totally agree.
     
  8. safeguy

    safeguy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Posts:
    1,709
    Glad to see Tzuk fixing the issue fast. :thumb:
     
  9. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,279
    Location:
    UK
    It does for me, but I allow direct access to the Thunderbird user profile so maybe that's the difference.
     
  10. Snowden

    Snowden Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Posts:
    68
    not working for me either
     
  11. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    525
    I got it working. I had forgot a few lines in the sandboxie.ini file. :)
     
  12. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,279
    Location:
    UK
    Glad you got it working. :)
     
  13. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,279
    Location:
    UK
    Does it work if you allow direct access to the Thunderbird user profile?
     
  14. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    That sums up Tzuk perfectly and explains why so many informed users hold him and SBIE in such high esteem.:thumb:
     
  15. flamerz

    flamerz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Posts:
    55
    anybody uses Quick Macros?

    I have seen that my sandboxed chrome goes very slow when i have Quick Macros process active.

    The keyboard and mouse is quite lagged. Just make a long key press or drag&drop the sidebar scrollbar to test it.

    Maybe sandboxie has to add Quick Macros compatibility?
     
  16. Snowden

    Snowden Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Posts:
    68

    Are you referring to

    Settings > Resource Access > File Access > Direct Access > Apply to thunderbird.exe
     
  17. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,768
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Snowden, Thunderbirds profile folder is located in Documents and Settings\user\Application Data (XP) and in AppData\Roaming (W7).

    I am not using Thunderbird, perhaps you can get it working properly by enabling access to TB in Applications>Email Reader>Thunderbird. If that's not enough, then give Direct access to the profile folder. Thats what I would do if I wanted to use Thunderbird.

    Bo
     
  18. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    525
    You can get a good idea on how to setup Sandboxie for Thunderbird with some variant of the instructions found here:
    http://forums.comodo.com/empty-t26636.0.html
     
  19. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,279
    Location:
    UK
    Exactly. Add the Thunderbird user profile folder for direct access by thunderbird.exe. The location of the Thundbird user profile is as stated by bo elam.
     
  20. t3ster

    t3ster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    If you mean this one:
    http://www.quickmacros.com/

    Then I use it too (one hell of macro tool!)
    Gintaras has written a macro that makes a portable version from the installed version on your pc. (The portable version will lack some features, but for me it works).
    Portable topic: http://www.quickmacros.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3224

    I tried to get the fully installed version working in SB but even tinkering with the settings just didn't make it work for me.
    But I haven't tried the portable version within SB.
    (the portable version does write some basic things in your registry).
     
  21. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Just updated. Working smooth.:thumb:
     
  22. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Hell yes! I just updated. #yolo #swag
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.