New rescue cd's for build 800 needed?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Jaxx, Mar 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jaxx

    Jaxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    NYC
    When i installed build 800 it asked if i wanted to make new bootable rescue media. Can i keep my rescue cd's from the previous build or no? THX!
     
  2. Chris12923

    Chris12923 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    1,097
    Yes you can if you don't have issues with the older build.

    Hope this helps,

    Chris
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jaxx,

    Please note that Acronis Bootable CD is build-specific. It means that even if you update the installation of Acronis True Image (install the new build on the computer) the CD will not change (quite naturally). Of course, you may use the CD created with the previous build but I would recommend that you create the new one at least to compare and choose which CD suits you more.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Other things being equal, it's worth it for the faster boot up time if nothing else.

    My philosophy is that you should create and use a new boot rescue CD for each new build unless you find that it "breaks" something that previously worked.

    Regards
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2005
  5. Jaxx

    Jaxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    NYC
    THX :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.