New Programm update Avalible??

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by darts, Sep 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I've reinstalled Ess 5.0.84.0 but when i install it it says there is a new programm update (Before it is installed) then it's dowloading it and the the instalation begins , but when it is installed the version number is just 5.0.84.0. What it this and what happend??

    Greats,

    Darts
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2011
  2. Ego_Dekker

    Ego_Dekker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    Russia
    Whether has “RC” disappeared from the image in the “About” window or not?
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2011
  3. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    No it is still in the RC that's the strange thing because the installer that i have used whas the 084 version.
     
  4. ugly

    ugly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Romania
    Same thing happened to me today.
    All I can see is that the GUI is working well now (no dimension bug).:thumb:
     
  5. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Looks like the installer is not downloading newer versions, but any available.
     
  6. ugly

    ugly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Romania
    I spoke too soon :blink: . Again a 16:9 GUI !:mad:
     
  7. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    very strange then because it downloaded 50.8 mb very much i think so for a program update that isn't a pragram update don't you thinko_O
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2011
  8. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    the installer contains the program and the databases.
     
  9. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    The installer should download only new installers, not the same or olders.
     
  10. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    It's actually been doing this for a while. It must be a test of the updater because the build it downloads is still the same RC.
     
  11. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Yep still and issue with the GUI,wide screen 16.9 format good for movies.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Maybe if you run the RC installer on sept 13, it will download the official version.
     
  13. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Maybe you are right wi'll see.
     
  14. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Maybe so but other then the gui its running great.
     
  15. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Well, you cannot expect a change in the GUI now, as a new program version has not been released through installers or the update module.
     
  16. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    True but I found the GUI issue annoying enough that it is the reason I stopped running it.
     
  17. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Roger that.
     
  18. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Yes it is annoying,no doubt but I will waite for the fix.I seldom open the gui any ways and when I do I just full screen it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.