New Firefox Browser Version Released

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by JRViejo, Mar 18, 2014.

  1. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    5,985
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    I also prefer to disable automatic updates. I tick "Never check for updates." That setting works best with Sandboxie.

    Bo
     
  2. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    69,314
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,839
    hi
    i tried to check if my plugins are update
    and i get
    Adobe Flash Player 16.0.0.296 at risk -> update now
    but it 's the last version avaible 16.0.0.296
    maybe it's a firefox bug
    can someone test it please?
    thanks
     
  4. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,088
    Location:
    USA
    How are you checking? I have 16.0.0.296 installed and don't get a warning that it's out of date.
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,839
    yes look
    http://i.imgur.com/KCtYPBO.jpg
     
  6. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,292
  7. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,477
    In Add-ons Manager there is a link at the top (Check to see if your plugins are up to date) in the Plugins view that will tell you the status of your plugins.
     
  8. Banzi

    Banzi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Posts:
    397
    Location:
    Scotland
    It's saying it's vulnerable due to the latest exploit for flash player that going about the now, all you can do is wait till Adobe puts out a new version that isn't vulnerable.
     
  9. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    5,985
    Location:
    Nicaragua
  10. cb474

    cb474 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Posts:
    351
    16.0.0.296 is definitely the most recent version:~Link removed~

    @mantra @atomomega Perhaps what you're both seeing is some sort of fake Adobe popup trying to get you to install malware? I think it is a popular target for such tactics. Indeed I suppose it could also be a popup generated by malware that's already on your system.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2015
  11. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    8,999
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Nope!

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2015
  12. cb474

    cb474 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Posts:
    351
    Ah, thanks for the link. Man, Flash has been even crappier than usual lately.
     
  13. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    8,999
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
  14. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,839
    yes
    v 36 is out
    i got it via internal updater
     
  15. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,088
    Location:
    USA
  16. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    69,314
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  17. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,618
    Beware of Men bearing strange gifts in the form of newly hidden features as we've seen of late, like Firefox Hello chat. You can portable that to the bank.
     
  18. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,618
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2015
  19. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    120,697
    Location:
    Texas
  20. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    9,578
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    LOL! I thought it was malware the first time I saw the chat icon in the Firefox GUI. :eek:
     
  21. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,618
    I also that I'd been hijacked :isay:
     
  22. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    9,578
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I bet we weren't the only ones. :argh:
     
  23. CoolWebSearch

    CoolWebSearch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,247
    I cannot update Firefox, from 35.0.1 to 36 version, actually I have to be more precise, when I update Mozilla Firefox from 35.0.1 to 36.0 version, Mozilla Firefox 36.0 cannot start/run at all, so I needed to install again 35.0.1 version until these issues are fixed. I did not read it but I did remember it has to do something with kernel32.dll thing.
     
  24. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    69,314
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  25. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    69,314
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    CoolWebSearch, no issues here. I used the Internal Updater, and it's running fine.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.