New F-Secure IS Beta program

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Technic, Nov 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    430
    Hi all!

    New beta program is started:

    Internet Security Technology Preview

    Lookie here:

    http://support.f-secure.com/beta/

    Looks interesting. :D

    "F-Secure Internet Security Technology Preview (ISTP) is a new continuous beta program for our client product line development to enable on-time customer feedback for our client features."
     
  2. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Just started to download it... Must support other Finnish peoples =)
     
  3. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    So they will update the IS suite continuously and add new features once a month? So intense competition? o_O

     
  4. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Doesn't look so good. I installed it on fresh system. Setup is ok and then reboot. After reboot my taskbar is empty, no F-Secure icons. So I go to Start Menu and open it. My status is protected. I started couple of internet softwares and it doesn't prompt me anything (Application control is prompt).

    -MikeNAS
     
  5. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Does the UI look like the Internet Security Suite, or maybe the Client Security or the Workstation?
     
  6. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Never used F-Secure before but if I remember right it looks like Internet Security Suite. I just removed it so I can't take screenshot.
     
  7. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    430
    Thanks for the feedback. You tried this beta and uninstalled it?
     
  8. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Yes I tried it and uninstalled. Maybe I try again some day.
     
  9. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    430
    Any comments about this beta? You installed it and uninstalled it. :p
     
  10. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Hello Again!

    I installed it again and now everything runs fine. I have taskbar icon (one) and it works quite fast on my computer (T2300 Core Duo & 2GB RAM). Now I also have screenshot =)

    [​IMG]

    EDIT1: Just ask if you want to know something else.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    430
    Thanks a lot MikeNAS! That's will be all. Appreciated.
     
  12. Krond

    Krond Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Posts:
    48
    I had to install F-Secure TP (the Beta) twice on my system, too. After the first install, F-Secure was installed somewhere "half". Deinstallation was not working. New installation over the "half" software works fine, now.......
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2006
  13. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,041

    I had that problem with the full version of fsis2007 non beta.
    lodore
     
  14. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    From the screenshots, it seems like a consumer beta version for Vista, or will be continuously updated for Vista, something like that...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.