New F-Secure IS Beta program

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Technic, Nov 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Hi all!

    New beta program is started:

    Internet Security Technology Preview

    Lookie here:

    http://support.f-secure.com/beta/

    Looks interesting. :D

    "F-Secure Internet Security Technology Preview (ISTP) is a new continuous beta program for our client product line development to enable on-time customer feedback for our client features."
     
  2. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Just started to download it... Must support other Finnish peoples =)
     
  3. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    So they will update the IS suite continuously and add new features once a month? So intense competition? o_O

     
  4. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Doesn't look so good. I installed it on fresh system. Setup is ok and then reboot. After reboot my taskbar is empty, no F-Secure icons. So I go to Start Menu and open it. My status is protected. I started couple of internet softwares and it doesn't prompt me anything (Application control is prompt).

    -MikeNAS
     
  5. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Does the UI look like the Internet Security Suite, or maybe the Client Security or the Workstation?
     
  6. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Never used F-Secure before but if I remember right it looks like Internet Security Suite. I just removed it so I can't take screenshot.
     
  7. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Thanks for the feedback. You tried this beta and uninstalled it?
     
  8. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Yes I tried it and uninstalled. Maybe I try again some day.
     
  9. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Any comments about this beta? You installed it and uninstalled it. :p
     
  10. MikeNAS

    MikeNAS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    697
    Location:
    FiNLAND
    Hello Again!

    I installed it again and now everything runs fine. I have taskbar icon (one) and it works quite fast on my computer (T2300 Core Duo & 2GB RAM). Now I also have screenshot =)

    [​IMG]

    EDIT1: Just ask if you want to know something else.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Thanks a lot MikeNAS! That's will be all. Appreciated.
     
  12. Krond

    Krond Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Posts:
    44
    I had to install F-Secure TP (the Beta) twice on my system, too. After the first install, F-Secure was installed somewhere "half". Deinstallation was not working. New installation over the "half" software works fine, now.......
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2006
  13. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006

    I had that problem with the full version of fsis2007 non beta.
    lodore
     
  14. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    From the screenshots, it seems like a consumer beta version for Vista, or will be continuously updated for Vista, something like that...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.