New Dual-engine Antivirus (SHEED)

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by hadi3at, Aug 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hadi3at

    hadi3at Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Posts:
    13
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2011
  2. Matthijs5nl

    Matthijs5nl Guest

    My ESET NOD32 Antivirus 5.0 blocks access to the latest link. Nice for a product which uses the NOD32 engine.


    ESET NOD32 Antivirus
    Access denied

    Details:
    Web page: -sheedantivirus.com/sheed.html-
    Comment: Access to the web page was blocked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus. The web page is on the list of websites with potentially dangerous contents.
    www.eset.com
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2011
  3. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,321
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    Why not simply ask Eset if they licensed their tech to SHEED. I've doubts though...
     
  4. King Grub

    King Grub Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Posts:
    815
    I like the home-made graph of how well it protects in last link, and how they credit AV-Comparatives for the results, when all they have done is combine both ESET and Aviras results themselves for a perfect score...
     
  5. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,665
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Well you would expect to get a perfect score with that combo I would think.;) :D
     
  6. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,720
    Location:
    UK
    URLvoid shows only 1 detection currently for sheedantivirus.com, and that's by Trend Micro.

    I wonder if ESET is blocking it because they don't have the rights to their engine?
     
  7. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Trend Micro and BrightCloud say.....
     
  8. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    3,959
    Eset blocking their website for me.
     
  9. Dark_Hanzo

    Dark_Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    178
    Location:
    Canada
    Looks like it is an Iranian av. I'll ask some Iranian friends to see if anyone's heard about it.
     
  10. Stefan Kurtzhals

    Stefan Kurtzhals AV Expert

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Posts:
    701
    I guess they use both engines without licensing.

    Funny, for the Avira engine they only update the VDF but not the scan engine which makes it completely useless. :rolleyes:
     
  11. hadi3at

    hadi3at Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Posts:
    13
    Perhaps
    But if you really want to use 2 engine is excellent :argh:
    Must see Opinion AVIRA avd NOD Officials....!o_O
     
  12. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    I thought its illegal to use without proper licensing..:doubt:
     
  13. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Correct, that's why there's licensing; to give profit to the authors of the technology. :)
     
  14. Fly

    Fly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2,153
    Avira detects it as a fake AV/trojan.

    Malicious or not.
     
  15. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,321
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    I think you just got one. ;)
    I've pm'ed Aryeh Goretsky, the Eset mod here, for another one.
     
  16. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    No it isn't excellent as the engines are not theirs to give.
     
  17. carat

    carat Guest

    LOL :D :thumb:
     
  18. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    As interesting as dual-engines sound, I can't read a word of it without a translator. Is the program also Arabic only?
     
  19. Dark_Hanzo

    Dark_Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    178
    Location:
    Canada
    I believe it's Farsi, not Arabic.
     
  20. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Two engines of two light products to= One heavyer one.I think two engines can lead to problems regardless they run together,but thats just my feelings.Sounds good though, but I will pass thanks.
     
  21. windowsdefender

    windowsdefender Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    98
    I will not touch this program with a 10 foot pole.
     
  22. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,606
    Location:
    USA
    ...and with this it sounds like this is an illegal product that nobody should use. :ouch:
     
  23. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Agreed
     
  24. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    Whoops, should've checked Google Translate more thoroughly, it sure is Persian.
     
  25. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,529
    Location:
    Sweden
    NAV 2012 recommends user not to install the application upon execution.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.