New Adobe Flash Player 16.0.0.257

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Dragon1952, Jan 13, 2015.

  1. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,098
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I installed 257 in IE9 and Dragon but when i played a flash video and right clicked it said i had 16.0.0.235 which was the last version.
     
  2. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,980
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  3. Veeshush

    Veeshush Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Posts:
    643
    Could also try uninstalling all Flash versions currently installed and then re-downloading the latest.
     
  4. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,098
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    It said i have 235 installed in Dragon which was the last version. Under installed programs on my computer it says i have 257 installed with today's date for IE and Non IE Versions. It looks like the Adobe Links might be downloading 235 instead of 257.
     
  5. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,980
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Dragon1952, I downloaded the player for both Firefox 35 & IE10; when I right click on a YouTube video it shows version 16.0.0.257. I would do as Veeshush has suggested, using the Flash Player Uninstaller, and re-installing once more, to see if that cures your issue.
     
  6. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,098
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I checked what version of Flash i have with today's update of Chrome and it said i have 257. I use Chrome all the time anyway so not to concerned right now about IE and Dragon. I did uninstall IE and Non IE Flash with CCleaner earlier and then installed 257 again only to play a video and have it show i was using 235. Maybe the Adobe Uninstaller would do something different.
     
  7. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,098
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I turned ActiveX Filtering off in IE9 and now it does not say that i need to install flash player when i already have it. i played a video and it showed this time that i had flash 257 and not 235. Dragon now shows i have flash 257 now and i have not done any uninstalling and installing flash again. All i did was turn ActiveX off in IE9 and now both test out as using flash 257. I don't know what happened but 9 and dragon are using 257 for now anyway.
     
  8. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,980
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Maybe it needed time to marinate. ;) Glad to hear that the new version is there. :thumb:
     
Loading...