Network error when installing build 650

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Eldar, Apr 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    When installing 650 I always get a network error, so the install aborts and a rollback is performed. :rolleyes:
    Someone experiencing the same on Vista 32-bit.

    Never had that problem in the previous builds, including the betas.
    All folders from Eset are removed, so quite of a mistery why it won't work. :doubt:
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  2. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    did you delete registry key's of eset?
    if not then delete registry key's of ESS and then tell us
     
  3. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Nope.
    I'll try it later on to see if that will solve it.

    Thanks for the suggestion proactivelover. :) ;)
     
  4. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    An update to the situation proactivelover.

    Just cleaned my registry of all reference to ESS and rebooted.
    Upon install I don't get that error anymore, however I'm getting a 2753 error now. :p

    BTW all other programs running in the systray were terminated.
    I'll download SysInspector and send an email with the results to ESET.

    Thanks for your time. ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,408
    Have you tried using MSI Cleanup to remove all msi package remnants?
     
  6. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    No, but thanks for the tip.
    I'll download it right away. :)
    Thanks again Marcos. ;)
     
  7. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Problem solved Marcos. :thumb:
    Some remnants left from ESS 621 prevented the new install.
    I'll keep that tool in case it should happen again or with other software.

    Many thanks to proactivelover & Marcos.
    I'm very happy to have my ESS back. :cool:

    Case closed. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.