need spyware blaster help!

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by henrysmom, May 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    i have been trying to download spyware blaster with no luck. either the file is corrupt or theres a missing file. i have tried installing the missing file from that link but i still cannot get it to work. any other ideas? thanks!
     
  2. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    Just d/l`d it from one of the mirror sites, Major Geeks. Where are you attempting to d/l it from?
     
  3. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    i have already tried downloading from that site. i had the missing file message. i tried to install the missing file but that didn't help. i don't know what to do next.
     
  4. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Major Geeks provides several links as well as others Here. I d/l`d it from one of the Major Geek Fla. links without a problem. Sorry, but all I can suggest right now is to try the various links. Once in a while some sites will have a problem with a corrupt file but are unaware of it unless told by someone.
     
  5. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
  6. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    tried the filehippo site and still got this error message-

    " component mscomctl.ocx or one of its dependencies not correctly registered; a file is missing or invalid."

    what should i do now?
     
  7. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
  8. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Did a search for that particular file. It is native to a MS operating system (Winows). Yours is apparently missing or corrupt. Here is a link on possibly why and hopefully how to fix it.
     
  9. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    tried both of these suggestions. i am still getting the same error message. how can that be possible? any other ideas?
     
  10. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  11. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    ok, i'll try that!
     
  12. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    well, nothing suggested has worked. i really don't know what is going on but i think i am going to stop trying. is there anything like spyware blaster i could try?
     
  13. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    What version of Windows are you running?

    And are you using any type of download managers or download accelerators? Those types of tools can sometimes interfere with proper downloads.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  14. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    i have windows vista. i am not using any accelerator or manager that i am aware of.
     
  15. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I believe you have just provided the reason for the problems. "VISTA". I beta tested Vista for over a year and have found that even programs that are Vista compatable don't always install and work on Vista.
     
  16. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
  17. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    ok, i will try that. and yes, you are correct about vista. i have never had problems like i have now. i truly hate vista. nothing is compatible with it. it came with my new computer and i've had nothing but problems ever since.
     
  18. SpiritWind

    SpiritWind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Posts:
    52
    Location:
    Southern Calif
    Hi all :

    There is nothing on the
    mntolympus site that "ImmunizeNow"
    is Vista compatible .
     
  19. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    Last edited: May 18, 2007
  20. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    i have not been able to come up with a solution after trying everything. i guess i am just not going to be able to install spyware blaster. i can't think of anything else.
     
  21. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    Did you try ImmunizeNow! ?
     
  22. henrysmom

    henrysmom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    yes i did.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.