Need some help

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Thomas Platts, Apr 28, 2017.

  1. Thomas Platts

    Thomas Platts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all

    I need to run Internet Explorer Sandboxed. Try as I may, I fail.

    1st Corps
     
  2. itman

    itman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Posts:
    5,477
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    If you are referring to running IE11 in the AppContainer, you have to enable the two enhanced protection mode settings shown below. Click on the Apply button. Then reboot to make the settings effective. Also note the following if you are running Win 7:
    Ref.: https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us...ie-11-on/320ebe0a-28a1-4707-b944-cf3d1a32aa34

    IE11_EPM.png
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2017
  3. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,323
  4. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    4,513
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    I know you purchased a Sandboxie license a few months ago, so I am going to guess your problem has to do with running IE under Sandboxie.

    What errors are you getting when you attempt to run IE sandboxed?

    You probably using one sandbox to sandbox all programs. Try using a new default settings sandbox as a dedicated sandbox for IE.

    Create one:
    Sandboxie control>Sandbox>Create new sandbox

    Leave settings on default, don't copy settings from existing sandboxes.

    Bo