Need Help With Sygate Firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by mata7, Aug 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  2. hilbillygreek

    hilbillygreek Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Re: Need Help Wiht Sygate Firewall

    Tools > Options > Security, uncheck Enable Stalth Mode Browsing & clik OK to apply.
     
  3. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    Re: Need Help Wiht Sygate Firewall

    thank you that fix the problem :)

    now if i turn that option off i will have any security problem?

    is there a way in sygate firewall that i can leave Stalth Mode Browsing and exclude xbox.com

    thanks
     
  4. hilbillygreek

    hilbillygreek Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Re: Need Help Wiht Sygate Firewall

    No. It's fairly stealth as it is. As you already saw, and as stated by the warning you get when you enable Stealth Mode, some websites dont function properly or not at all.

    Since firewalls are application based & they don't prevent you from visiting web pages , this probably can't be done.
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2006
  5. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    Re: Need Help Wiht Sygate Firewall

    well thank you very much for you help
     
  6. hilbillygreek

    hilbillygreek Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Re: Need Help Wiht Sygate Firewall

    Your welcome. Glad it worked out.:)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.