Need help with firewall choice with FDISR avoiding conflicts like old comodo

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by Aten, May 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aten

    Aten Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I want to use FDISR 3 205 with either comodo ver 3 new or online armor new. I read the old comodo had a conflict with FDISR. Does the new comodo still conflict with FDISR? Are there any settings i need to disable? What about online armor? Anything special I need to do to get it to work with FDISR? I read it uses program guard so does that need to be deactivated for it to work correctly? Anything else I need to take into consideration when choosing between the two of these for compatibility with FDISR 3205?

    Thanks for any input.
     
  2. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,054
    I have no Comodo experience, but I use OA paid sort of out of the box with no conflicts with FDISR. I don't disable anything in OA to do copy/updates with OA.

    Pete
     
  3. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    I had troubles with Comodo, couldn't get it work properly, so I stopped using it.
    Other FDISR-users used Comodo successfully.
    A search with "comodo" in this forum might help to get more info.
     
  4. beethoven

    beethoven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Posts:
    1,044
    Another happy user of OA paid and Fd-ISR - no hassles with this combo :D
     
  5. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,304
    Location:
    England
    Another happy OA + FD-ISR user here.:)
     
  6. silver0066

    silver0066 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Posts:
    929
    I am using Comodo D+ v3 latest edition with FDISR with no problems at all. I did not need to do anything special to get them to work together.

    Silver
     
  7. Aten

    Aten Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for the feedback. I was under the impression that comodo new might still have issues with FDISR 3205 so I have been leary to install it. But I guess according to silver that it works fine now. That's good to hear. Maybe I'll install both seperately in different snapshots and see which one I like better. I gather from postings on the other forums that online armor is easier to use out of the box than comodo v3. I don't want a steep learning curve but I guess that is asking for too much.
     
  8. chrome_sturmen

    chrome_sturmen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    785
    Location:
    Sverige
    Agntium firewall with fdisr here, no troubles :thumb:
     
  9. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    GhostWall here at this moment, no problem ... except myself. I will soon try another one.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.