Need help with a strange problem!

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Atomas31, Nov 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atomas31

Atomas31 Registered Member

Hi,

I have a strange problem that goes like that :

I don't know why but everytime I click on a link on a help menu of any of my software, it opens a white page of Explorer (everything is white, no address in the bar or anywhere on Explorer). That windows can be closed but then the application in wich I click on the menu become a white windows with nothing in ito_O And worst of all, is that there is no way I can close this windows, I can only minimise ito_O What's wrong in my systemo_O What is the problemo_O Can anyone have a clue?

thank you for your help,
    Atomas31

2. Peaches4U

Peaches4U Registered Member

I am not an expert but have u done a spyware scan with Ad-Aware or Spybot? Have you done a virus scan? Try closing windows by using Control, Alt, delete & see if that works.

3. snapdragin

snapdragin Registered Member

Hi Atomas31,

I saw where you had some earlier problems with PG3 beta and had some system crashes. Sometimes with crashes and installing/uninstalling different apps can lead to some files being damaged or removed.

This following link may or may not fix the problem, but it's worth a try. I've posted the link out in full so you can copy & paste it into your locaton bar in case clicking on it results in a white page:

Microsoft Help & Support: "You cannot open a new Internet Explorer window or nothing occurs after you click a link"

http:// support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=KB;EN-US;Q281679&ID=KB;EN-US;Q281679
    (I had to put a space in after the two // so the full link would show. Just remove the space there)