Need Help Bigtime...

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by SpeN, Jul 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SpeN

    SpeN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Vancouver,Canada
    Hey guys iam new here so i dont know if this post is in the right place so sorry if it isnt..Anyways i have a couple of problems..First off when iam just browsin the net and iam finished i close the window and get an error message. This is it..

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v112/Pimpdaddy69/jjjuuyhh.jpg

    I have ran adaware, spybot,xoftspy and they all say iam clean..

    2nd problem . I have etrust antivirus and it has always been clean until i ran it yesterday and i got 10 viruses.They can be deleted for some reason. all 2 do with java..This is it

    I have had a problem with java for a while. I use lime wire and it was not workin 4 a while cause i had a currupt java file it said.. I unenstalled java then reinstalled it and same problem..Ur help would be appreciated...Thanks..
     

    Attached Files:

    • err2.jpg
      err2.jpg
      File size:
      93.3 KB
      Views:
      126
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 5, 2005
  2. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    If you are using the latest Sun Java version 1.5, follow the instructions to clean your cache here:- http://www.java.com/en/download/help/5000020300.xml

    Then run eTrust and see what happens.

    Also, click Start/Run, type cleanmgr, click O.K.; then run cleanmanager to empty your temp internet files. See if that solves your first problem.
     
  3. SpeN

    SpeN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Vancouver,Canada
    Thanks alot..The java stuff worked but the first problem is still there.. anyone know how 2 get rid of it..
     
  4. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    Hi SpeN

    Have you tried running a repair disk from your OS's CD, maybe see if anything is corrupted/missing, etc.

    but of course that may not be it, just a thought.

    Cheers, TAS
     
  5. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Or, to put it another way, you can try running System File Checker (sfc.exe).

    To run it, click Start/Run and type 'sfc.exe /scannow' (without the quotes but with the space between the 'e' and the '/'). If it finds a corrupt file you will have to put your Windows CD in the drive, so that sfc.exe can replace the bad file with a fresh copy.

    Can't promise this will work, but it's worth a try!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.