My XP install CD is SP1. Is there anyway to integrate SP2 unto that CD?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ratchet, Jan 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,985
    Thank You!
     
  2. SpikeyB

    SpikeyB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    478
  3. Bob D

    Bob D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,183
    Location:
    Mass., USA
    I think not.
    If you're on dial up (as I am), and thinking of a re-install, and want to avoid the arduous 260MB download, you can order the SP2 from M$ for a nominal fee (<$5.00).
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,304
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, ratchet

    I see you are a man of many words. :)
    You can use the info in SpikeyB's link, which is the way I used to silpstream with W2K SP1-4 and XP SP1, or you can use AutoStreamer which many find easer.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  5. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,985
    I'd like to thank everyone, and Quest I may actually be brave enough to try that little project!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.