My XP install CD is SP1. Is there anyway to integrate SP2 unto that CD?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ratchet, Jan 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    Thank You!
     
  2. SpikeyB

    SpikeyB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    478
  3. Bob D

    Bob D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,150
    Location:
    Mass., USA
    I think not.
    If you're on dial up (as I am), and thinking of a re-install, and want to avoid the arduous 260MB download, you can order the SP2 from M$ for a nominal fee (<$5.00).
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, ratchet

    I see you are a man of many words. :)
    You can use the info in SpikeyB's link, which is the way I used to silpstream with W2K SP1-4 and XP SP1, or you can use AutoStreamer which many find easer.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  5. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,908
    I'd like to thank everyone, and Quest I may actually be brave enough to try that little project!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.