Mustang Plugins Back Online - Including a New TI 11 Plugin

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mustang, Sep 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    The Mustang plugins are back online at http://www.mechrest.com/plugins/index.html. A new plugin for True Image 11 is now available.

    All the plugins are being offered as shareware on the basis of $1.99 fee per download. The fees are needed for me to continue supporting these plugins and develope new ones. I would ask that you don't pass them around.
     
  2. Bluecoat

    Bluecoat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    Great! Thank you very much!
     
  3. gww528

    gww528 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Thank you for the TI 11 plugin. It works great... grant
     
  4. fphall

    fphall Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Well for some reason I can't seem to get there... is it down?
     
  5. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    I've just realized there is a problem with the download links on my plugin page. I'm not sure when they stopped working. While the problem is being investigated, I've pulled down the page. Hopefully, this problem will be resolved soon.

    In the meantime, I've sent emails with the appropriate plugin to all who made purchases. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience.
     
  6. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    The page is up again. The links may still not work. Until this problem is resolved, I will send each purchaser an email with the plugin attached. Please be sure to provide a working email address with you purchase.
     
  7. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    The links are working properly now. Just to be safe, I will continue to email the plugins to each purchaser.
     
  8. photogman

    photogman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Posts:
    35
    Mustang, with your excellent instructions, I managed to create a BartPE disk. However, I had to abandon it this morning as a backup tool because it would not recognize a USB external drive that I wanted to backup to and also, it did not recognize my RAID 1. I went back to using my Acronis Recovery Disk to backup my C: drive. Is there something that I evidently left out during the instruction phase that rendered my BartPE incapable of reading my external drive or RAID 1?
     
  9. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    USB drives should be recognized under BartPE. Once in a while I hear of one that is not recognized. Make sure the drive is plugged in to a USB port on the computer and is powered on before you boot BartPE. On rare occasions, I have heard of a drive that needed to be plugged in after booting BartPE. Try this. Also try using different USB ports on the computer (front, back etc,). You may also need to try a different USB drive.

    The RAID problem is much simpler. You need to add the RAID drivers to the \pebuilder\drivers\scsi folder before you build the CD. You need the installation package for the RAID controller. Get it from the website of the computer manufacturer. Make a subfolder under the scsi folder and copy the entire installation package for the RAID driver to it. BartPE will sort out the propery drivers to install.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.