MUSTANG ACRONIS TI10 AND DD 10 SCRIPTS

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by draman, May 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    RECENTLY I PURCHASED MUSTANG ACRONIS TI10 AND DD 10 SCRIPTS AND USING WINBUILDERS SCRIPT FOR BUILDING VISTAPE BUT DD10 SCRIPT ONLY WORKING AND EVEN AFTER REPEATED ATTEMPS NOT GETTING ATI10 SCRIPT WORKING IT IS ALWAYS SAYING SERIAL NUMBER NOT FOUND YOU HAVE TO REINSTALL THE PRODUCT KINDLY HELP
     
  2. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    Just copy and paste the serial number from the registry directly to the script. Open the script with Notepad and look at the end of the file for the Interface section:

    [Interface]
    pTextBox1="[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Acronis\TrueImage] ""standard""",1,0,1,233,459,21,""

    Put two quotes at the end of the line and place the cursor between the quotes and paste the number. Save the changes and rebuild the CD.
     
  3. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    Tks for quick reply I will try and inform you to result please
     
  4. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    Despite repeated attempts the ATI10 plugins not working. DD10 plugin working superbly and no problem at all. As per your instructions I pasted the serial copied from registry between the quotes only ie
    pTextBox1="[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Acronis\TrueImage] ""standard""",1,0,1,233,459,21,"" here only inserted the serial without any gap""
    but still after rebuilding and launching vistape it says serial no not found resintall the product. kindly help
     
  5. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    I think it should be

    pTextBox1="[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Acronis\TrueImage] ""standard""",1,0,1,233,459,21," here only inserted the serial without any gap"

    instead of

    pTextBox1="[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Acronis\TrueImage] ""standard""",1,0,1,233,459,21,"" here only inserted the serial without any gap""
     
  6. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    Tks . Now i got it Ok. Both dd10 and ati 10 plugins working correctly. Tks for timely help
     
  7. USAAlone

    USAAlone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Posts:
    90
    Hi,

    Now that this iso is working, save it for use later, to a external drive and to a backup Cd. Easier than trying to make a new Winbuilder Cd. Save all iso's and make a note of what each one does, i.e., ATI and DD10.


    USAAlone
     
  8. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,480
    Location:
    California
    I would go even further and ZIP up the WinBuilder folder (and Drivers folder, if used). This will save all the files needed to do a rebuild later (to add drivers, program, etc.) and give you a known working starting point.

    I still have my WinBuilder 072a/VistaPE 10 setups saved because they work better form me than the WinBuilder 074/VistaPE 11 setups.

    Basically, when you get a setup that works for you, make a backup of the build files (the WinBuilder folder and all sub-folders/files) and the ISO file.
     
  9. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    TKS. WILL FOLLOW PLS
     
  10. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    Now having successfully tested mustang plugins on VISTA PE, will the same work in winbuilders LIVE XP ?? i tried to use those plugins ie dd 10 and ATI 10 but getting some errors
     
  11. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    The VistaPE scripts are not compatible with LiveXP.
     
  12. draman

    draman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    54
    Ok Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.