MultiClicker

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Garza, Jan 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Garza

    Garza Guest

    Does SpywareBlaster block MultiClicker? I'm guessing it doesn't since I
    just spent the last 2 hours trying to get it off my PC. Can anyone tell
    me how to add this to SpywareBlster so it does get blocked? Thanks...
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. Garza

    Garza Guest

    Thanks Snowbound. I'll give it a try. Will this be added to the regular
    SpywareBlaster definitions in the future?
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Well, Javacool can only answer that. ;)


    snowbound
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    I'm not speaking for Javacool....the programmer\owner of Javacool Software....but if he deems it a candidate for inclusion....I can assure you it will be added....as soon as possible. I also notice it is not listed in a few other ActiveX block lists individuals maintain....perhaps it is fairly new ?
     
  6. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,013
    Thanks for the heads up. :)

    Do you have any idea how it was installed on your machine?

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2005
  7. Garza

    Garza Guest

    I really don't know where I picked it up from, but I know it was a real pain
    to get rid of. Microsoft AntiSpyware detected it & went through the motions
    of removing it, but when I'd reboot it would be right back, trying to re-install
    itself. Then I tried removing it manually per this site: http://www.scanspyware.net/info/MultiClicker.htm, but that failed to rid it
    also. Just wanted to make the programmers aware of it. Thanks for the help.
     
  8. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    ScanSpyware is crapware. It's on the rogue list,

    http://www.spywarewarrior.com/rogue_anti-spyware.htm

    It's an Ad-aware knockoff.


    snowbound
     
  9. Garza

    Garza Guest

    Thanks for the heads up. I don't actually run ScanSpyware. I currently use
    SpywareBlaster, SpySweeper & MS Antispyware Beta for active blocking & scanning & Ad-Aware Pro for scanning.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.