MS Office 365/2016 (C2R, Click-to-Run) no longer works with Sandboxie

Discussion in 'Sandboxie (SBIE Open Source) Plus & Classic' started by APMichael, Jan 13, 2021.

  1. APMichael

    APMichael Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2020
    Posts:
    16
    Location:
    Germany
    Since Sandboxie has now got its own forum section and the main thread has become very confusing, I have now opened a separate thread for this problem.

    henryg1 and I have the problem that MS Office 365/2016 (C2R, Click-to-Run) no longer works with Sandboxie. The error message 1752 always appears immediately. Even a clean reinstallation of Sandboxie, with the default settings, does not fix the problem.

    [​IMG]

    What could be the cause of the problem? Has Microsoft possibly changed something and Sandboxie needs corresponding adjustments?

    Here are the posts from the main thread:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-19#post-2980134
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-19#post-2980186
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-19#post-2980192
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-20#post-2980613
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-20#post-2980616
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-20#post-2980834
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-26#post-2981812
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-26#post-2981820
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/thr...ith-signed-driver.434924/page-27#post-2982512

    Sandboxie Classic 5.46.2, Windows 10 20H2 (x64), Office 2016 (Click-to-Run)
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  2. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    886
    Location:
    Viena
    So there is no older Sbie version that would be working?
    If there is non than its indeed something MSFT broke and will have to be figured out by us.
     
  3. APMichael

    APMichael Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2020
    Posts:
    16
    Location:
    Germany
    Thank you very much for your reply.
    Unfortunately yes, even with version 5.33.6, with which it had definitely worked once, it does not work anymore now. Looks like Microsoft has changed something about the C2R system.
     
  4. henryg1

    henryg1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    uk
    Agreed :sick::sick::sick:
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.