MRU Blaster - Cookie Blaster

Discussion in 'MRU Blaster Forum' started by meandor, Aug 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meandor

meandor Registered Member

A newbie here, I just downloaded and started using the Blaster.
    I have an problem or two. On boot up I'm receiving the following message:

The Cookie Blaster Plug-in can't find your Internet Explorer Cookie Folder

Upon checking the settings in CBPin the location is:
    C:\Documents & Settings\Owner\Cookies.
    This is the location of one of my Cookie folders. (It's the only one with an Index.dat 16KB file in it.)

The other problem, the Scheduler Icon is showing in my Notification Tray
    but I can't open it. Initially I could and it was set for Timer Enable 15 min.
    I would like to be able to alter the time.
    Any help or advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

2. Tassie_Devils

Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

Hi Meandor, welcome to the forums....

OK, first, Cookies... the Index.dat file in there at 16Kb is default size, so normal.

The index.dat file that MRU cleans is the one located in Temporary Internet Files/Content.IE5 folder which by default is 32Kb. I've seen those as large as 4.7Mb until cleaned.

The path to the cookies is the correct one as far as I can tell for you. So really don't know what the story is there. ;( It should detect that. My path is the same. [except for 'Owner' or username, etc. depending on what your pc was called during install].

Have a look under Documents and Settings in C:/ drive, see how many 'users' there are. I currently have 3 listed. 'All Users'/'Default User'/xxxxxxxx~my name~ user. If you see another besides "owner" and "All Users", rat thru that see if your tifs/cookies are in that also.

The cookies for me are under the Default User as well as my TIFS. MRU auto detected those, and I've never had to change.