Mozilla

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by rlnd, Nov 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rlnd

    rlnd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    Mozilla needs SpywareBlaster ?
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,878
    Location:
    New England
  3. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I fully agree with LowWaterMark. The spyware writers are getting very devious and we can use all the help we can get. ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. rlnd

    rlnd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    Many thanks..
    I've installed Mozilla a few days ago and I' ve already got the same spyware I got with IE6.( a registry change that
    Ad-Aware 6 fix) . Should not Active X work with Mozilla ?
     
  5. JayK

    JayK Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Posts:
    619
    Please be all specififc, what is the name of the spyware?
     
  6. rlnd

    rlnd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    ArchiveData(auto-quarantine- 13-11-2003 16-17-47.bckp)
    ======================================================

    WINDOWS
    ¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
    obj[0]=RegData : Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel
    obj[1]=RegData : Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Restrictions


    I had these entries repaired......I don't know any more....
     
  7. JayK

    JayK Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Posts:
    619
    o_O That's a restriction in IE. Could be something malicious (unlikely if that's the only thing found) or could be something done by "good" software like Spybot s&D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.