moveing image to a nother hard drive:

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tronic592001, Jul 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    If i image my C: system drive to say ether CD, DVD or External hard drive.

    and restore it to same drive C: is there still a option to change partition size on my C: before i restore the image. or do i need to clone to external hard drive.

    :oops:
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tronic592001,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    There is no problem resizing the restored image (providing you have enough space for it). When you restore the image it will ask you whether you want to resize the partition or not.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    OK thank you for replie...

    :D
     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Note that you will only be presented with the option to resize the partition if you tick the individual partition rather than the checkbox next to the Disk number.

    Regards
     
  5. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    ok thanks for replieing to my thread...

    :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.