More troubles with the auto updating

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by silentabyss, Feb 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. silentabyss

    silentabyss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I have been following the other two threads regarding problems with the auto dating. I have tried the offered suggestions to no avail. This issue started with me almost two weeks ago and continues to plague me. The only way I can get it to update is to do it manually by downloading the latest update.cfg file and the latest radius file and copying them into the program directory and then reloading TDS. I am using Sygate Pro as my firewall and running Windows XP with SP2. No changes what so ever have been made to my system around the time of this problem starting.

    I would really like to see this resolved, as I don't get around to downloading the updates as frequently due to it being more time consuming having to do it all manually. Any suggestions would be appreciated, Thanks.
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi silentabyss, It is being looked into and DCS will let us know ASAP, the problem does not effect all users so it is difficult to tie it down.

    Sorry for any inconvenience. Pilli
     
  3. silentabyss

    silentabyss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you for your reply. I'll continue to do the maunal updates and monitor these threads.
     
  4. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Todays update worked fine for me using the TDS menu item - Update TDS database now.

    09:59:47 [Radius] • Systems Initialised [45918 references - 21866 primaries/11907 traces/12145 variants/other]
    09:59:47 [Radius] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 02-02-2005>
    09:59:47 [Radius Update] Update complete.

    Here are the contents of my update.cfg:
    >
    ;Radius.TD3 Database Update Sites
    ;See http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=update for latest server list
    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.toonbox.de/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.zeylstra.nl/tds/radius.td3
    ftp://ftp.pc-techie.info/tds/radius.td3
    http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3
    http://fractus.mat.uson.mx/~tds/radius.td3
    http://diamondcs.fileburst.com/radius.td3

    <
    Open update.cfg that should be in your main TDS3 folder using notepad and delete the current text , then copy & paste the bold text above between the > & < into it and save. Try updating using the ~TDS menu option

    HTH Pilli
     
  5. jymmyp

    jymmyp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Posts:
    30
    Location:
    Valdosta Ga,USA.
    I seem to be having the same problem haven't had an auto update in almost two weeks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.