Missing update info

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by n8chavez, Sep 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,305
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    For some reason my update info keeps disappearing from NOD32 v2. When I try to update manually I'm asked to re-enter my info. Is 'HKLM\SOFTWARE\Eset\Nod\CurrentVersion\Modules\Update\Settings\Config000\Settings\' the only key that can change of delete that information? I have addes that key to SSM but U still seem to be having this issue. Any ideas?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    Are you speaking of the password n8chavez? Be sure you have entered the info correctly.

    If your password info is correct, entered in the correct place, set the update servers to automatic and NOD will update.

    I don't use SSM but if I did, NOD would have free and unfettered access to updates.

    Problems with NOD updating usually come from firewalls and other security programs. I would look there first if your info is entered correctly in NOD32.
     
  3. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,305
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I'm saying that after I enter my info, and I update NOD, my infor somehow gets erased the next time I try to manually update and I have to re-enter the info.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
  5. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,305
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I don't think you're understanding me. I have no problems entering my info and updating NOD. But, for some reason my info keeps getting deleted, possibly by a reg cleaner or something. I need to know if the above key will have control over my info.
     
  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Yes it will and even tho this is probably not your case....in some cases it had to do with the Windows logged on users not having Admin rights to write to that key.

    Bubba
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.