Missed Updates

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by lafill, Nov 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lafill

lafill Registered Member

I'm new to NOD32 and very pleased with it. One question. I miss some updates if I'm away from the computer and I wonder if later updates include the missed ones? For example, I now have sig version 1882 but I was not online for versions 1875 and 1877 which do not show in the log. I assume I'm up-to-date with all the virus signatures!

lafill

2. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

Last edited: Nov 26, 2006
  3. Brian N

Brian N Registered Member

That it does. Even if you got an old installer from last year, it'll still download all the stuff it needs to keep you protected :) So no worries.

4. lafill

lafill Registered Member

Thanks, Blackspear and Brian N. Very reassuring. :D

lafill

5. Blackspear

You are welcome.

Cheers :D

6. cerBer

cerBer Registered Member

How do you know?
    My question is not to object what you are saying(which should be without any doubt correct), but to understand why this important question is answered by you, not Eset.

So, are your answers to be considered official position of Eset,
    or, Eset have told you (but then, why did they tell you only),
    or, you have performed some experiments,
    or, it is what you think should be the truth?

I think it is quite important, because, as you know, NOD sometimes reports itself updated when it is actually not (2.7 still does-even if the newer version is on the server). So, how can you be so sure it will always correctly know the previous version you have downloaded?

Thanks.

7. Blackspear

I know because it is a fact and has been stated numerous times in the past, including this post by Marcos.

Because I was around at the time, any number of people could have stated the same thing.

No, only official representatives of Eset can speak on behalf of Eset, these are Eset Moderators.