Minor Update : ShadowDefender version 1.1.0.278 released

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by nanana1, Mar 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
  2. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,040
    Thanks for the heads up.

    Pete
     
  3. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    721
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    Thanks.

    One thing i cannot find on the web site.
    Do i need to uninstall first or can i uninstall over the top.
    Thanks
     
  4. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    Tony, the uninstall only takes a few seconds, so I'd uninstall, then reinstall.

    Or keep your current version if it's stable. :thumb:
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    721
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    Thanks Saraceno:thumb:
     
  6. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Oo, thanks for heads up.

    Fix: "There Is No Disk in the Drive..." Error Message When You Start Your Computer.:thumb:
     
  7. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I did the update and all is well, except the "Shadow Defender" banner doesn't appear any more when I'm in shadow mode. I looked in the administration section and there isn't a spot to activate/deactivate it, and I don't see any mention of it in the Help. Has it been done away with? There isn't a system tray icon either.
     
  8. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
    Hmmm....not sure.o_O

    I suggest that you download again the installer as it is reported in another forum that the MD5 is not the same as an earlier version 278. Then uninstall and reinstall again.*puppy*
     
  9. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    You have a problem,both should be there
     
  10. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    OK I did the operation over again and just for insurance I disabled SAS, and put OA in learning mode first. Everything went great. All systems are go! Thanks for the suggestion. ;)
     
  11. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    ist this SD autorun '...\DefenderDaemon.exe /auto' required or can it be disabled without any adverse effect.

    Cheers
     
  12. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Yes you can have it disabled - I do.
     
  13. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Thank you.
    So is it only the GUI process, similar to the Returnil autorun?

    Cheers
     
  14. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I deleted SD in Autorun startup and tested SD. The System tray icon and Shadow Mode banner didn't come up when I accessed SD from the desktop icon and put it in shadow mode. I assume it went into shadow mode, but had no clues, except in the main GUI where it asked if I wanted to exit Shadow mode. I then re checked SD in Autorun, rebooted, and when I went into shadow mode all the icons were right.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2009
  15. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,040
    No issues here. Uninstalled 275 installed 278. It was clean.

    Pete
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.