Microsoft Anti Spyware and Spware blaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Naddude, Jan 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Naddude

    Naddude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    21
    Does anyone know if Spyware blaster can be run with Microsoft's "new" (formeraly Giant) Antispyware beta program??

    Thanks! :)
     
  2. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Definitely YES!! Actually, SpywareBlaster doesn't really "run", it just sets killbits in the registry and uses Zero resources. In theory (famous last words), you should be able to run SpywareBlaster with anything because, like I said, it really isn't "running".

    Acadia
     
  3. Naddude

    Naddude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Posts:
    21
    Thanks Acadia. I was just wondering wheterh they both do teh same thing and therefore run counterproductively. They sem to run OK together (So far I am impressed with the MS antispyware program.)
     
  4. amoser

    amoser Guest

    Would it be ok o have Microsoft Anti-spyware and SpywareGuard running at the same time? If not which is better?


    Thanks,
     
  5. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    That's a good question! You can certainly have them running together but whether SWG is giving worthwhile additional protection I do not know!

    I run Giant AS and I have recently taken SWG off, because I felt they might be merely duplicating each other in terms of protection given.

    I would be very interested to know if SWG really can increase your safety above that given by Giant/MSAS. I would also like to know if SWG can keep out things like the AboutBlank/Home Search Assistant and VX2/BetterInternet problems.
     
  6. scott lang

    scott lang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    claremore,ok
    i have the ms antispy prg and run spywareblaster too. no conflicts or probs.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.