Memory refresh : FDISR can be obtain here

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by demoneye, May 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    hi all

    just over some very old threads in here, and a react to ppl who seek for download FDISR WORKSTATION or SERVER (not the crippled recue hehe) Version: 3.21 Build 205 plz click in here

    http://www.spursuits.com/bootback/download.asp

    only the name changed to BOOTBACK but acorsding the the screenshots i saw its same same :D

    have fun :)
     
  2. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    Yeah it is the same and has been around for a long time, they were one of the resellers of the original FDISR.
    But let me see if I understand this right...
    Software pursuits still sell this software but will stop selling it (and the support) in october? I didnt know that, I thought HDS bought the rights and it was forbidden to sell the real FDISR after that.
    But if this is true, those of you who doesnt have the real FDISR but want it, this is your chance.

    *edit* I wonder why they have it for download if they dont distribute it anymore....

     
    Last edited: May 18, 2008
  3. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    jap thats was the AIM of my post mate , give other a chance using it (not the suxx rescue one) :D
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,047
    I believe that reseller uses a license key. So if you have the license, you can still download the copy, but they won't sell any new licenses, so downloading really would be a waste of time.

    Pete
     
  5. Huupi

    Huupi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Posts:
    2,024
    I have my copies from them,but to buy new licences, i think its no go,even for customers.
     
  6. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    Seems not available....
     
  7. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    there loose pete... i am totaly sure there are lots of ppl after reading in here will want to get a licence even if no support or devlopment stop.

    cheers:thumb:
     
  8. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,047
    They don't think so or they wouldn't have stopped selling it. Support costs were very high.
     
  9. Teknokrat

    Teknokrat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Posts:
    95
    Location:
    First Life? (Sweden)
    The license agreement reads:
    It's a download available for those who already have purchased a license...

    regards,
    T
     
  10. Huupi

    Huupi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Posts:
    2,024
    Raxco customers can have their copies on as many rigs as they like,and replicate and use it to no end.( no licence protection at all )

    Software Pursuit customers has to activate their software with a serial number.
     
  11. Teknokrat

    Teknokrat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Posts:
    95
    Location:
    First Life? (Sweden)
    Yes, I was referring to the version from SP.

    Is there nothing in Raxco's license agreement that regulates how many PCs you are allowed to use FD-ISR on? o_O
     
  12. Huupi

    Huupi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Posts:
    2,024
    Sure it does !;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.