McAfee® Total Protection Beta

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by goodgameral, Aug 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. goodgameral

    goodgameral Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    31
    I signed up for this Beta awhile back, and never got around to using it (cuz it's still Beta and I got NIS o5 runnin), but my other ocmputer has NAV 05 only, no firewalls or anything. It came w. Google Pack so I said why not? The question is, is the McAfee reliable?
     
  2. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    of course it's reliable. :) But KAV or NOD32 could give you a better protection.
    NAV 05 it's good but you should better use the first 2 AVs I've listed or upgrade to NAV 2006.
     
  3. larryb52

    larryb52 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    1,126
    it's available as a product , It came out for sale 2 weeks ago...
     
  4. goodgameral

    goodgameral Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    31
    Total Protection did? Will the Beta stil be ok then to use? Also, NAV 2006, I have heard waits till the virus is on your computer, then you have to scan. It just tells you.

    Should I just go w. AVG Free? Or will the Total Protection Beta still work better?
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    id take norton or mcafee over avg.

    also im not sure how the beta would work/update, but why not give it a shot.
     
  6. SpySentinel

    SpySentinel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    NIS 2006 has changed. It now blocks Spyware with the new AutoProtect feature, so you were right but Symantec has fixed that.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.