mcafee lastest version numbers?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Jun 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,041
    Can someone running the lastest non beta version of mcafee home version please tell me the version numbers?
     
  2. RedDawn

    RedDawn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ireland
    Is this what you are looking for:

    Engine version 5301.4018
    DAT version 5658.0000
     
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,041
    that and also stuff like virus scan version,antispam version,firewall version etc.
    open up main interface and click about.
     
  4. RedDawn

    RedDawn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ireland
    Capture1111.JPG
    Capture2222.JPG

    Edit: Spam Filter above out of date as I had it disabled, updated now below ;).

    Capture333.JPG
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2009
  5. RedDawn

    RedDawn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ireland
    If it's relative, The current version of the McAfee Security Suite provided by Comcast is Version 8.1.
     
  6. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    If I am not mistaken, the free security suites that are provided free from ISPs are older builds. I don't think you can get the latest build through them. Which is probably why they are free. :D
     
  7. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Yeah, which is a kinda sad fact. :D
     
  8. thehudd

    thehudd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    56
    While I'm not currently using it, actually Suddenlink uses the most recent vesrion of McAfee.
     
  9. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Great that someone is up-to-date atleast. :D All I see in the bundled **** that comes with laptops is old shait, which I saw when repairing systems during school, being out "working" as a part of my education. Good thing is the licenses that are done right can as well be upgraded to the latest software at any time. :D
     
  10. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    Suddenlink is my ISP but, I don't like Mcafee.:thumbd:
     
  11. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Could always run something free like MSE, Avast! or maybe ThreatFire. ;)
     
  12. thehudd

    thehudd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    56
    To each his own, but the latest McAfee with Artimis enabled has very good detection rates at AV-Comparatives.
     
  13. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    Just my personal taste. Yes to each his own. I agree according to some of the test results that I have seen, Mcafee's new cloud has really helped out a lot with detection rates.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.