McAfee issues EntApi.dll

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by dan_maran, Feb 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dan_maran

    dan_maran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    Ok I am authrized to use this software on my home pc's by my employer, but alas as another thread before I cannot get the login information to get the patches, and I am looking for some direction for this issue, as I am having constant issues with the F-ing EntApi.dll causing all kinds of problems. I cannot get them from my employer because it is an extremely large entity and finding the right person is next to impossibe, last I heard he/she "might" be in DC...... Argh!!!
    So my question is how have people solved this patch problem? it seems my version only has patch one, granted I am only using McAfee until we receive SAV10(might be back again) but this is getting extremely cumbersome. I have had to re-image 2 PC's due to this error. Conflicting software was PKZip and PerfectDisk 7.0 I believe not 100% but fairly sure. This is so annoying. I can also prove I am authorized to use it if that helps.

    TIA

    I hate sounding like a n00b thanks McAfee!!!!
     
  2. dan_maran

    dan_maran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    Here is a little screenshot:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I have had mcafee 8.0i enterprise installed and removed seven or eight times and have never seen that alert before. Your best bet is probably going to be through your companys it person. He is the person that should give you the pass and user to the patches. It wouldn't do you any good for me to give you the url to the patches because without the password and user name you couldn't get them anyway. :(


    bigc
     
  4. shoe

    shoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Posts:
    201
    email me and I will help you out
     
  5. dan_maran

    dan_maran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    Thanks for the replies, I have decided to install SAV9 until 10 comes out or I switch to McAfee again and worry later. Thanks again.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.