MBAM Website Blocking

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by G1111, Feb 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Trying LnS firwall. One thing I noticed is that in using Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Pro you cannot enable website blocking in MBAM. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I can if I want to! I just did to test and it enables just fine! I'm using Phant0m``s Look 'n' Stop Ruleset try to disable Internet filtering to find out if that's is the problem, and make sure MBAM has full access to the web! Capture20-02-2011-4.44.52 PM.jpg

    TH
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2011
  3. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Did another reboot and website blocking is now enabled. Don't know why it was not initially after installing LnS ad rebooting once. Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Great to hear! ;)

    TH
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.