matousec

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by gaslad, Dec 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
  2. Clweb

    Clweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    France
    No problem here.
     
  3. eBBox

    eBBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    No problems here neither :rolleyes: :)
     
  4. SystemJunkie

    SystemJunkie Resident Conspiracy Theorist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,500
    Location:
    Germany
    @gas probably the problem is your system, considered a back up?
     
  5. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Thanks, folks.

    I'm not sure why I can't access matousec (in IE7 or Firefox): it's not in my hosts file. I can't find it in a search of my registry.

    Very peculiar! But not worth a system restore...
     
  6. Vettetech

    Vettetech Former Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Posts:
    339
    Site works for me too. Clean out all your cookies and temp files. I mean everything. Dont use cCleaner use the ones built in to the browsers.
     
  7. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    Gaslad happen to have rogers as your ISP?

    It seems matousec is blocking your I.P because i cannot access it either. I am sure matousec is blocking our I.P's because i can still access it through a proxy (anonymouse.org). I will try email him and get us unblocked.
     
  8. wat0114

    wat0114 Guest

    Can you ping it? It comes up as 89.185.231.11 Try deleting browsing history (temp files, history, cookies). A modem reset might do it. It's worked for me before with similar issues.
     
  9. Diver

    Diver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,444
    Location:
    Deep Underwater
    What's the fuss? There is nothing new since Nov 2.
     
  10. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Coolio10 got it- I use Rogers as my ISP.
     
  11. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    If you go see dslreports.com many complains about the 99.x.x.x so matousec must be getting attacked by that I.P range and blocked it.

    A ping returns sent 4 received 0 lost 4.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. ill
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    890
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.