matousec

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by gaslad, Dec 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
  2. Clweb

    Clweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    France
    No problem here.
     
  3. eBBox

    eBBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    No problems here neither :rolleyes: :)
     
  4. SystemJunkie

    SystemJunkie Resident Conspiracy Theorist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,500
    Location:
    Germany
    @gas probably the problem is your system, considered a back up?
     
  5. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Thanks, folks.

    I'm not sure why I can't access matousec (in IE7 or Firefox): it's not in my hosts file. I can't find it in a search of my registry.

    Very peculiar! But not worth a system restore...
     
  6. Vettetech

    Vettetech Former Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Posts:
    339
    Site works for me too. Clean out all your cookies and temp files. I mean everything. Dont use cCleaner use the ones built in to the browsers.
     
  7. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    Gaslad happen to have rogers as your ISP?

    It seems matousec is blocking your I.P because i cannot access it either. I am sure matousec is blocking our I.P's because i can still access it through a proxy (anonymouse.org). I will try email him and get us unblocked.
     
  8. wat0114

    wat0114 Guest

    Can you ping it? It comes up as 89.185.231.11 Try deleting browsing history (temp files, history, cookies). A modem reset might do it. It's worked for me before with similar issues.
     
  9. Diver

    Diver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,444
    Location:
    Deep Underwater
    What's the fuss? There is nothing new since Nov 2.
     
  10. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Coolio10 got it- I use Rogers as my ISP.
     
  11. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    If you go see dslreports.com many complains about the 99.x.x.x so matousec must be getting attacked by that I.P range and blocked it.

    A ping returns sent 4 received 0 lost 4.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.